Day 13

So, I saw an ad from our local state park about the annual pioneer expo. I decided we would have an impromptu field trip, because homeschooling is all about flexibility and finding learning opportunities everywhere. We piled into the car, drove to the park, and it was completely empty. Because the pioneer expo is on September 17, and today is August 17. Well, I knew better than to put four excited girls back in the car, drive home, and try to do book learning. “Nature Day” it is!

Published by

Homeschool Daily

I was an education major in college, but I hated teaching. And then I started homeschooling. Good days, bad days, I love them all! It's a great adventure with my favorite people in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

