Day 11

“Fun Monday”! We’ll follow a regular schedule on Tuesday through Thursday.

N (age 11):

N and C went on an extended field trip to see the replica of the ark in Kentucky.



C (age 9):

Field trip with N.

S (age 7):

Since N and C got to go in a field trip, I gave S and H an outdoors science day. They found a butterfly.


We posted a picture on our favorite educational, entomological Facebook page, Antman’s Hill, to get an identification. Then, the girls made observations, drew pictures, and set it free.


I read them a chapter of Ramona the Pest.

H (age 4):

Science Day with S.

Published by

Homeschool Daily

I was an education major in college, but I hated teaching. And then I started homeschooling. Good days, bad days, I love them all! It's a great adventure with my favorite people in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

