Day 120

Saturday was a make-up day for any work that N and C didn’t finish on our extremely unproductive Monday.  It turns out it wasn’t quite as unproductive as I thought because the longest subjects were finished on Monday and I doubled up the kids’ work a bit on Tuesday.  So, Saturday was a pretty light day.

N (age 11):

  • Reading: N read a chapter of I am Malala.
  • Spelling: N practiced her “ai,” “ay,” “oa,” and “ow” words.
  • Spanish: N finished up the independent work she had left for her current lesson.

C (age 9):

  • Reading: C read a chapter of Moby Dick (abridged).
  • Spelling: C completed the workbook practice for her new spelling lesson focusing on hard and soft C and G sounds.
  • Math: C completed an unfinished worksheet.

S (age 6):

  • Math: Flashcard review for number recognition.
  • Reading: Flashcard review for letter recognition.  Then, I read her a chapter of Charlotte’s Web.
Published by

Homeschool Daily

I was an education major in college, but I hated teaching. And then I started homeschooling. Good days, bad days, I love them all! It's a great adventure with my favorite people in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

